Toronto Blues Society | » 32nd Women’s Blues Revue

32nd Women’s Blues Revue

Looking Back at the 32nd Women’s Blues Revue

32nd Women’s Blues Revue has been co-presented by The Toronto Blues Society & Roy Thomson Hall on Friday, November 16, 2018 at 8:00pm.

Celebrating thirty-two years, the Women’s Blues Revue once again featured the finest musicians in the business, backed by the all-star Women’s Blues Revue Band: Rebecca Hennessy (Bandleader/Trumpet), Elena Kapeleris (Sax), Emily Burgess (Guitar), Carrie Chesnutt (Sax), Morgan Doctor (Drums), Lily Sazz (Keys), Anna Ruddick (Bass).

Roy Thomson Hall and the Toronto Blues Society joined forces to showcase a star-studded cast of featured artists including Alana Bridgewater, Dione Taylor, Suzie Vinnick, Samantha Martin, Nicky Lawrence, and Chloe Watkinson. The night was hosted by Shakura S’Aida.

Click here to browse the photo gallery of this year’s magical event!

32nd Women’s Blues Revue at Roy Thomson Hall | Nov 16, 2018 – Photo by James Dean

2018 featured vocalists:
Alana Bridgewater
Nicky Lawrence
Samantha Martin
Chloe Watkinson
Dione Taylor
Suzie Vinnick

The Women’s Blues Revue Band:
Rebecca Hennessy (Bandleader/Trumpet)
Carrie Chesnutt (Sax)
Elena Kapeleris (Sax)
Emily Burgess (Guitar)
Morgan Doctor (Drums)
Anna Ruddick (Bass)
Lily Sazz (Keys)

Donate Join TBS Volunteer

©2024 Toronto Blues Society. Design by Janine Stoll Media.
TBS logo and WBR artwork by Barbara Klunder

The Toronto Blues Society acknowledges the annual support of the Ontario Arts Council, the City of Toronto through the Toronto Arts Council and the Department of Canadian Heritage, and project support from FACTOR< and the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada’s Private Broadcasters, The Canada Council for the Arts, the SOCAN Foundation, SOCAN, the Ontario Media Development Corporation, and the Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

Toronto Blues Society