Toronto Blues Society | » Music Resources

Music Resources

On our music resources page you’ll find a list of industry professionals with Blues expertise, as well as information on media outlets, events, and awards of interest to the Blues community.


INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVES


Publicists

Richard Flohil and Associates | Toronto, ON |www.richardflohil.com

Sarah French Publicity | Kitchener, ON | www.sarahfrenchpublicity.com

Pinwheel Music | Toronto, ON & Montreal, QC | pinwheelmusic.com

Ken Beattie | Toronto, ON | killbeatmusic.com

Anya Wilson | Toronto, ON | anyawilson.ca

Beverly Kreller | Toronto, ON |www.facebook.com/beverly.kreller

Rebecca Webster | Toronto, ON | www.facebook.com/WebsterMediaConsulting

 

Booking Agents

Artists In Motion | Toronto, ON | aimbookingagency.com

Graffitti Music | Saskatoon, SK | graffittimusic.ca

Near North Music | Smithers, BC | www.nearnorthmusic.com

The Agency Group | International | www.theagencygroup.com

The Feldman Agency | Canada + USA | feldman-agency.com

VK Artist Promotion and Bookings | Toronto, ON | www.vkartproman.com

 

Management

525 Worldwide Music | Boston, MA | 525worldwide.com 

Bruce Morel | Dartmouth, NS | www.musicmarketinginternational.ca

CLK Creative Works | Toronto, ON | clkcreativeworks.com

Derek Andrews | Toronto, ON | globalcafe.ca

Hypnotic Management | Hamilton, ON | hypnoticmanagement.com

Intrepid Artists | Charlotte, NC | www.intrepidartists.com

Pooka Print | Vancouver, BCpooka.ca

Productions Bros | Montreal, QC | www.bros.ca

Rick Bates | Big Bear Lake, CA | www.batesmeyer.com

 

Promoters

Bluestime Productions | Toronto, ON | www.bluestime.ca

Etwell Concert Series | Huntsville, ON | etwellconcertseries.ca

Karma Productions | London, ON | www.facebook.com/KarmaProductionsMusic

Music by the Bay Live! | Pickering, ON | musicbythebaylive.com

Zapp! Productions | Picton, ON | www.zapp-productions.com

 

Graphic and Website Design

Janine Stoll Media | Hamilton, ON | www.janinestoll.ca

A Man Called Wrycraft | Toronto, ON | wrycraft.com

Bandzoogle | Worldwide | bandzoogle.com

 

Social Media / Video / Photography

Liz Parker | Toronto, ON | www.lizpr.com

Cyber PR | Brooklyn, NY | cyberprmusic.com

Endless Films (Video) | Toronto, ON | www.endless-films.com

Allison Saretsky (Social Media Consultant) | Toronto, ON | Coming Soon


BLUES RADIO SHOWS


CBC Saturday Night Blues | Canada | music.cbc.ca/Saturday-Night-Blues

CBC Deep Roots | Canada | music.cbc.ca/Deep-Roots

Blues on Stingray | Canada | music.stingray.com

At the Crossroads Blues Radio | Kamloops, BC | www.atcblues.ca

Blues, Boogie and Bop | Kamloops, BC | thex.ca

Blues in the Dark | Vancouver, BC | www.coopradio.org/blues-dark

Rockin’ Blues Show | Vancouver, BC | www.cjsf.ca

Natch’l Blues on CKUA | Edmonton, AB | www.ckua.com/Natchl-Blues

Friday Night Blues Party on CKUA | Edmonton, AB |www.ckua.com/friday-night-blues

Tell the Band to Go Home | Winnipeg, MB | tellthebandtogohome.com

Blues Blast on the Hawk | Hamilton, ON | www.1015thehawk.ca

Blues and Roots Radio | Mississauga, ON | www.bluesandrootsradio.com

BLUZ-FM with Danny Marks | Toronto, ON | www.jazz.fm

Blue Remedy | Toronto, ON | radioregent.com

33.45.78 All Vinyl Radio | Toronto, ON | www.backtothesugarcamp.com

DAWG FM | Ottawa, ON | www.dawgfm.com

Inside the Blues | Ottawa, ON | www.choosetheblues.ca

Black Cat Alley | Montreal, QC | www.chom.com

Aujourd’hui le Blues | Quebec City, QC | www.ckiafm.org

The Wolf | Fredricton, NB | www.957thewolf.ca

Blues Drive on CKDU | Halifax, NS | www.facebook.com/pages/BluesDrive

Blind Lemon Blues | St. John’s, NL | www.facebook.com/BlindLemonRadio

Blues on WBFO | Buffalo, NY | www.wbfo.org

Blues House Party | Indianapolis, IN | www.wfyi.org

Bluesmobile Radio | San Francisco, CA | thebluesmobile.com

BB King’s Bluesville | USA | www.siriusxm.com/bluesville

La Hora del Blues | Barcelona, Spain | www.lahoradelblues.com


ANNUAL EVENTS


Music Awards In Canada

[Junos]

[Maple Blues Awards]

[Lys Blues]

Canadian Music Industry Events

CMW

FMO

NXNE

Blues Summit (biennial)


BLUES-FRIENDLY PUBLICATIONS


Maple Blues (Toronto Blues Society) | Canada | torontobluessociety.com/archive/newsletters

Penguin Eggs | Alberta | www.penguineggs.ab.ca

Roots Music Canada | Canada | www.rootsmusic.ca

Living Blues Magazine | Mississippi | livingblues.com

Blues Bytes | North America | www.bluenight.com/BluesBytes

 


SOUTHERN ONTARIO BLUES-FRIENDLY VENUES


Acoustic Grill, 172 Picton Main St Picton, 613-4762887: www.theacousticgrill.ca
Arena Bar & Grill, 96 Gordon St., Guelph, 519-763-1821: www.thearenabarguelph
Axis Gallery & Grill, 3048 Dundas St. W, Toronto, 416-604-3333: www.axisgalleryandgrill.com
Bar Radio, 615 College St., Toronto, 416-516-3237: www.facebook.com/pages/Bar-Radio.com
Bay City Music Hall, 50 Leander Dr., Hamilton, 289-389-9900: www.baycitymusichall.com
Beaufort Pub, 173 Dundas St. E., Belleville, 613-966-7060: www.thebeaufortpub.ca
Black Swan (Burlington), 4040 Palladium Way, Burlington, 905-336-1200: www.blackswanburlington.ca
Bobby O’Brien’s, 125 King St W, Kitchener, (519) 743-5657: www.bobbyobriens.com/kw/
Brando’s on Market, 135 Market St, Brantford, (519) 720-6758: brandos.ca/events
Bunkers Hideaway, 239 Station Rd. Marmora, Ontario, 613-922-5519: http://www.bunkershideaway.ca/index.html
Campbellford Legion, Campbellford ON, (705) 653-2450
Carrigan Arms, 2025 Upper Middle Rd #23, Burlington, (905) 332-6131: www.carriganarms.com/ 
Castro’s Lounge, 2116 Queen St E, Toronto, 416-699-8272: www.castroslounge.com
Col. McGrady’s Pub & Grill, 44 Brock St. W, Uxbridge, 905-852-6003: www.colmcgradyspubandgrill.com
Col. Mustard’s Pub & Grill, 16925 Yonge St, Newmarket 905-895-6663: www.mustardsmarkham.com
Corktown Pub, 175 Yonge St., Hamilton, 905-572-9242: www.corktownpub.ca
Corner House on Main, 6403 Main St., Stouffville, 905-640-8494: www.thecornerhouse.ca
The Cove Inn, 2 Bedford St., Westport, 613-273-3636: www.coveinn.com
The Dakota Tavern, 249 Ossington Ave., Toronto, 416-850-4579: www.thedakotatavern.com
Dominion on Queen, 500 Queen St E, 416-368-6893: www.dominiononqueen.com
Dominion Hotel, 113 Main St, Minden, 705-286-6954: dominionhotelpub.ca
Dora Keogh, 141 Danforth Ave, Toronto, 416-778-1804: www.allens.to/dora
Duffy’s Tavern, 1238 Bloor St W, Toronto, 416-628-0330: www.duffystavern.ca
The Duck (The Golden Pheasant), 244 Ontario St, St. Catharines, 905-687-9505: www.thegoldenpheasant.com
The Duke, 1225 Queen St E, Toronto, 416-463-5302: thedukelive.com
Edelweiss Tavern 600 Doon Village Rd, Kitchener, 519-748-0221: www.edelweisstavern.ca
Etwell Concert Series, 2012 Etwell Rd, 2012 Etwell Rd., Huntsville, 705-780-2972: www.facebook.com/Etwell-Concert-Series
Fox and Fiddle York Mills, 865 York Mill Rd, Toronto, 416-792-8299: www.foxandfiddle.com
Frankie’s Ristorante, 1 Main St, Uxbridge, 905-852-1011: www.frankiesristorante.ca
Gallery 402, 402 King St E, Toronto, (416) 366-8714
Gate 403, 403 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, 416-588-2930: www.gate403.com
Grossman’s Tavern, 379 Spadina Ave, Toronto, 416-977-7000: www.grossmanstavern.com
The Gladstone Hotel (1214 Queen St W), 416-531-4635: www.gladstonehotel.com
Harbour Street Fish Bar, 10 Keith Ave. # 403, Collingwoood, 705-293-3474: www.facebook.com/Harbour-Street-Fish-Bar
Hawaii Bar, 989 Dovercourt Rd, Toronto, 416-588-988: www.hawaiibar.webs.com
Horseshoe Tavern (370 Queen St W), 416-598-4753: http://horseshoetavern.com
Howard Johnson Hotel (Kincardine), 1126 Sutton St, Kincardine, 519-396-3444: www.brucecountyblues.com
Hugh’s Room, 2261 Dundas St W, Toronto, 416-531-6604: www.hughsroom.com
Inter Steer Tavern, 361 Roncesvalles Ave, Toronto, 416-588-8054
Knights of Columbus Hall, 2400 Industrial St, Burlington, 905-335-5073
Lake Affect, 1 Port St E, Mississauga, 905-274-8223: www.lakeaffect.com
Lancaster Smokehouse, 574 Lancaster St W, Kitchener, 519-743-433: www.hogtailsbbq.com
Lavigne Tavern, 10521 Hwy 24, Lavigne, 705-594-2301: www.lavignetavern.com
Lindsay Academy Theatre, 2 Lindsay St S, Lindsay, 877-888-0038: www.academytheatre.ca
Linsmore Tavern, 1298 Danforth Ave, Toronto, 416-466-5130: www.linsmoretavern.com/
Liquid Lounge, 159 Sydenham St, Brantford), 519-756-3939 : www.theliquidloungerocks.com
The Local (396 Roncesvalles Ave), 416-535-6225 thelocalpub.ca
London Music Club, 470 Colborne St., Toronto, 519-640-6996: www.londonmusicclub.com
Lou Dawgs, 589 King St W, Toronto, 647-347-3294: www.loudawgs.com
Market Hall Performing Arts Centre, 140 Charlotte St, Peterbourough, (705) 749-1146:  http://markethall.org/
Massey Hall, 178 Victoria St Toronto 416-872-4255: www.masseyhall.com
Monarchs Pub-Eaton Chelsea Hotel, 33 Gerrard St. W, Toronto, 416-585-4352: www.monarchspub.ca
The Mod Club Theatre (722 College St), 416-588-4663 www.themodclub.com
Moonshine Café, 137 Kerr St, Oakville 905-844-2655 www.themoonshinecafe.com
Morty’s Pub, 272 King St N, Waterloo, 519-886-0440: mortys.com/
Mulligan’s Pub, 2458 Dundas St. W., Mississauga, 905-855-7584: www.mulliganspub.ca
Oakville Centre for the Performing Arts, 130 Navy St., Oakville, 905-815-2021: www.oakvillecentre.ca
Old Winery, 2288 Niagara Stone Rd, Niagara on the Lake, 905-468-8900: www.theoldwineryrestaurant.com
On Cue Bar & Billiards, 349 Jane St, Toronto, 416-761-9245: www.facebook.com/pages/On-Cue-Billiards
Peter’s Players, 830 Muskoka Rd., Gravenhurst, 705-687-2117: www.petersplayers.com
Purple Heather Pub, 3600 Dundas St W, Burlington, 905-315-8782: www.thepurpleheather.ca
Regent Theatre (224 Main St, Picton), 877-411-4761 www.theregenttheatre.org
Relish Bar & Grill, 2152 Danforth Ave, Toronto, 416-425-4664: www.relishbarandgrill.com
The Reservoir Lounge (52 Wellington St E), 416-955-0887 reservoirlounge.com
The Rex Hotel, 194 Queen St W, 416-598-2475: www.therex.ca
Riff’s Music Lounge, 506 Dundas Street, Woodstock ON, 519-533-5422: www.facebook.com/riffsmusiclounge
Rivoli (332 Queen St W), 416-977-5082 www.rivoli.ca
Roc n’ Doc’s, 105 Lakeshore Blvd E, Mississauga, 905-891-1754:  www.rocndocs.com
The Rose Theatre (1 Theatre Lane, Brampton), 905-874-2844 http://www.rosetheatre.ca
Riverview Room, 35 Front St. N., Port Cedit, 416-902-981: www.riverviewroom.com
Salvatore’s Trattoria, 263 Queen St., Port Perry, 905-985-3500: www.salvatorestrattoria.ca
Sauce, 1376 Danforth Ave, Toronto, (647) 748-1376: www.sauceondanforth.com/
Silence, 46 Essex St., Guelph, 226-500-1552: www.silencesounds.ca
Showplace, 290 George St N, Peterborough, 705-742-7469: www.showplace.org
St. Francis Centre,
 78 Church Street South, Ajax 905-831-8661: www.musicbythebaylive.com
Sticky Fingers, 511 Bryne Dr, Barrie, 705-721-8793: www.stickyfingers.ca
Summit Place Tavern, 4 Front St S, Thorold, (905) 227-1655, http://www.summitplacetavern.com/
Ten Restaurant and Wine Bar, 139 Lakeshore Rd E, Mississauga, (905) 271-0016:www.hiprestaurants.com/tenrestaurant
Theatre Passe Muraille, 16 Ryerson Ave, Toronto, (416) 504-7529: http://passemuraille.ca/
Timothy’s Pub, 344 Brown’s Line, Etocicoke, 416-201-9515: www.timothyspub.ca
Tin Cup Sports Grill, 61 Lynden Rd., Brantford, 519-757-1441: www.tincupsportsgrill.ca
Trinity United Church Hall, 15 Pine St S, Thorold, (905) 227-4644: http://www.canalbankshuffle.com/ 
Up-Town Wine Bar, 473 Cosburn Ave., Toronto, 416-425-2020: www.theuptownwinebar.com
Uxbridge Music Hall (16 Main St S, Uxbridge), 905-852-4282
Violets’s Venue, 52 Morrow Rd., Barrie, 705-238-9282:  www.violetsvenue.com
Warmington’s Bistro, 42 George St, Brantford, (519) 770-4941
Wortley Road House, 190 Wortley Rd., London, 519-438-5141: www.wortleyroadhouse.com

Donate Join TBS Volunteer

©2018 Toronto Blues Society. Design by Janine Stoll Media.
TBS logo and WBR artwork by Barbara Klunder


The Toronto Blues Society acknowledges the annual support of the Ontario Arts Council, the City of Toronto through the Toronto Arts Council and the Department of Canadian Heritage, and project support from FACTOR< and the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada’s Private Broadcasters, The Canada Council for the Arts, the SOCAN Foundation, SOCAN, the Ontario Media Development Corporation, and the Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport.